Location and privacy
Does Cloketa track my movements?
No. Geolocation is disabled by default. If your employer enables it, your location is recorded only at the moment you clock in or out, never continuously.
Your employer can define workplaces and, if they so decide, request your location when you clock in or out. In that case, they must inform you beforehand. Your browser always asks for your permission. If your employer has made location mandatory, a clocking without a location is rejected: if you refuse permission, or if you have neither network nor GPS, you will not be able to clock in or out. In that case, request a correction for your day and talk to your employer about it.
Reference : Annex 3 §5 of the terms and conditions